The next ConservativeLA Radio show (on Duane FM in the Hughniverse, Friday, 04/19/13, 7:00 Pacific/10:00 Eastern) will be a repeat of show #6, originally broadcast in March 2012: Texas Singer-Songwriters.

Our thoughts and prayers are with the people of West.

Hope you can stop by, listen to the show, and join us in chat.

*Spoiler Set List:

Guy Clark: Dublin Blues
Guy Clark: Stuff That Works
Lyle Lovett: If I Had A Boat
Lyle Lovett: That’s Right (You’re Not From Texas)
Steve Earle and the Del McCoury Band: Texas Eagle
Steve Earle: Day’s Aren’t Long Enough (with Allison Moorer)
Townes Van Zandt: For The Sake of The Song
Townes Van Zandt: To Live Is To Fly
Mance Lipscomb: Boogie In “A”
Mance Lipscomb: Going Down Slow
Lefty Frizzell: If Youve Got The Money, Ive Got The Time
Lefty Frizzell: Always Late
Billy Joe Shaver: Honky Tonk Heroes
Billy Joe Shaver: Georgia On A Fast Train
Sir Douglas Quintet: She’s About A Mover
Sir Douglas Quintet: Mendocino
Jerry Jeff Walker: L.A. Freeway
Jerry Jeff Walker: Pissin’ In The Wind
Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys: Take Me Back To Tulsa
Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys: Faded Love
Robert Earl Keen: The Road Goes On Forever
Robert Earl Keen: Feelin’ Good Again
Ray Wylie Hubbard: The Way of the Fallen is Hard
Ray Wylie Hubbard: The Messenger
Buck Owens: Act Naturally
Buck Owens: Cryin’ Time
Waylon Jennings: Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
Waylon Jennings: I’ve Always Been Crazy
Buddy Holly: Rave On
Buddy Holly: It’s So Easy
T-Bone Walker: They Call It Stormy Monday
T-Bone Walker: T-Bone Boogie

* Set list is preliminary and subject to change. This show is from the early days of CLAR, and changes may have been made to content prior to broadcast.